Review Schedule Update

10-insane-facts-you-probably-didn-t-know-about-heath-ledger-s-joker1

Hello again, everyone! Thank you so much for checking out my first two reviews and the positive response I’ve received to this blog. This is just a quick update now that I have a clearer idea of what I want to do with Personal Space, and to let you all know what to expect going forward.

Firstly, there will be a new review posted every Tuesday and Thursday, barring any extraneous circumstances. Ideally, the review posted on Tuesday will be for whatever big release occurred the previous Friday, e.g. this upcoming Tuesday’s review of War for the Planet of the Apes, and the subsequent Thursday’s review will be for an already released or smaller film, e.g. this upcoming Thursday’s review of Hunt for the Wilderpeople. Some weeks I will have to refrain from posting for personal reasons, but I will almost always be able to post an update if this is the case. If nothing notable was released in a week, or I can’t afford to pay for two 3D movies, I will cover two movies that are more readily available. Adversely, some weeks will have two new movie reviews, e.g. the release week of both Valerian and Dunkirk, both of which I will attempt to see as soon as possible.

Outside of this release schedule, bonus reviews may be posted from time to time, and updates on my life in relation to this blog will be posted occasionally. Other than reviews, there are a few more media-related projects I plan on releasing here, the first of which would be writing cumulative reviews, in which I would write about a film franchise as a whole, noting its progression and overall flow, and grant it a score based on the collective group.

After some time of this running smoothly, if I can prove my ability to keep this running to both myself and my audience, I will likely set up a Patreon, as movies are very, very expensive, but I will talk more about that, if it becomes relevant, in a future update.

Until then, thank you so much for your support, and enjoy the new review schedule starting this Tuesday with my review of War for the Planet of the Apes!

Leave a Reply

